

Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum

An Institution of National Importance, Dept. of Science and Technology (Govt. of India)

The Director, Faculty, Staff and Students of SCTIMST Requests the Honor of your Presence for the Programs

INAUGURATION OF SREE CHITRA CONCLAVE-2022

Inauguration by



Shri. V. Muraleedharan Hon. Minister of State for External Affairs & Parliamentary Affairs

Presided over by



Dr. V. K. Saraswat

Member NITI AYOG

Hon, President, SCTIMST

Guests of Honor



Smt. Veena George Hon. Minister, Goyt, of Kerala



Shri. V. Sivankutty Hon. Minister, Govt. of Kerala



Dr. Shashi Tharoor

Hon. Member of Parliament,

Thiruvananthapuram

Special Address



Prof. S. Chandrasekhar
Secretary, DST



Prof. Atul GoelDirector General of Health Services

G. PARTHASARATHI ORATION



Prof. Ashutosh Sharma
Former Secretary, DST

Date: 17th October 2022

Venue: Achutha Menon Centre Auditorium, SCTIMST

INAUGURATION OF SREE CHITRA CONCLAVE-2022 & G. PARTHASARATHI ORATION

17th October 2022

Venue: Achutha Menon Centre Auditorium, SCTIMST Time: 09.30-11.30 AM

INAUGURAL CEREMONY

09.30 - 09.35	Invocation	
09.35 - 09.40	Welcome	Prof. Sanjay Behari, Director, SCTIMST
09.40 - 09.50	Presidential address	Dr. VK Saraswat
		Hon President, SCTIMST
09.50 - 10.05	Guests of Honor	Shri. V. Sivankutty
		Hon. Minister, Govt. of Kerala
		Smt. Veena George
		Hon. Minister, Govt. of Kerala
		Dr. Shashi Tharoor
		Hon. Member of Parliament,
		Thiruvananthapuram
10.05 - 10.15	Inauguration of	Sri. Muraleedharan V
	Conclave by Chief	Hon. Minister of State for External
	Guest & Address	Affairs & Parliamentary Affairs
10.15 - 10.25	Special Address	Prof. Atul Goel
		Director General of Health Services,
		Govt. of India
		Prof. S. Chandrasekhar
		Secretary, DST, Govt. of India

G. PARTHASARATHI ORATION

10.25 - 10.30	Introduction of the Oration	Prof. Ajitkumar VK , Dean, SCTIMST
10.30 - 10.35	Introduction of the Speaker	Prof. Kesavdas C , Deputy Director,
		SCTIMST
10.35 - 10.40	Felicitation	
10.40 - 11.25	Oration	Prof. Ashutosh Sharma, Former
		Secretary DST and Professor IIT
		Kanpur
11.25 - 11.30	Vote of thanks	Dr. HK. Varma, Head, BMT Wing
		SCTIMST

For more information: Phone: (0471) 2524501; E-mail: head-bmtw@sctimst.ac.in

SREE CHITRA CONCLAVE 2022 & G. PARTHASARATHI ORATION

Program Schedule



SREE CHITRA CONCLAVE - 2022

'Medical Devices: Transition & Vision Towards 2047'

17-18 October 2022

AMC Auditorium, SCTIMST

Scan here
Or Registration Link
https://forms.gle/uE7efVMEdijCrpsp6

DAY 1 – 17th October 2022

INAUGURATION OF SREE CHITRA CONCLAVE 2022

AMC Auditorium, SCTIMST Time: 09.30 to 11.30h

Inauguration by:

Shri. V Muraleedharan

Hon. Minister of State for External Affairs & Parliamentary Affairs

Dr. VK Saraswat

Hon. President, SCTIMST

Smt. Veena George

Hon, Minister, Govt, of Kerala

Shri. V Sivankutty

Hon. Minister, Govt. of

Kerala

Dr. Shashi TharoorHon. Member of Parliament,

Hon. Member of Parliament, Thiruvananthapuram

Prof. Atul Goel

Director General of Health Services, Govt. of India Prof. S. Chandrasekhar

Secretary, DST, Govt. of India

Prof. Ashutosh Sharma

Former Secretary, DST,

Govt. of India

G. PARTHASARATHI ORATION

'Science and Scientists in the New Millennium: A Short History of the Future'

Prof. Ashutosh Sharma, Former Secretary, DST, Govt. India

11.30 to 11.45h

Tea Break

CLINICIAN/ SCIENTIST/ INDUSTRY INTERACTION

Time	Topic	Speaker's name
Chairs:	Prof. Chandrabhas Narayana, RGCB, Prof. Ajitkuma	r VK, Prof. Biju Soman, SCTIMST
11:45 to 12.15h	1. Innovations in Imaging Sciences	Prof. Mohan Kunnumal, Vice
		Chancellor, KUHS, Kerala
12.15 to 12.45h	2. Innovations in Cardiac Sciences	Prof. Ajay Bahl
		PGIMER, Chandigarh
12.45 to 13.15h	3. Innovations in Neurosciences	Prof. P. Satish Chandra, Former
		Director, NIMHANS, Bangalore
13.15 to 13.45h	Lunch Break	
Chairs:	Dr. S Unnikrishnan Nair, VSSC, Dr. VG Somani, DCGI, Prof. Sylaja PN, SCTIMST	
13.45 to 14.15h	4. TDB Funding Mechanism for Commercialisation of Technology	Shri. Rajesh Pathak, TDB, New Delhi
14.15 to 14.45h	5. Medical Device Legislation	Dr. VG Somani, DCGI, Delhi
14.45 to 15.15h	6. Innovations in Medical Devices	Mr. Thomas John, Agappe
		Diagnostics, Kochi
15.15 to 15.45h	7. Innovations in Medical Devices	Prof. B Ravi, IIT Mumbai
15.45 to 16.00h	Tea Break	
16.00h onwards	Visit to Biomedical Technology Wing (BMT Wing), Poojapura	
19.30 to 21.00	Dinner at BMT wing - Satelmond Palace	

DAY 2 - 18th October 2022

Chairs:	Prof. Kuruvilla Joseph, IIST, Prof. Easwer HV,	Prof. Baiju S Dharan, SCTIMST
09.00 to 09.30h	8. Accreditation of Test Facilities	Prof. RK Kotnala, NABL, Delhi
09.30 to 10.00h	9. Innovations in Medical Devices	Dr. P J Singh, Tynor Orthotics Pvt.
		Ltd, Punjab
10.00 to 10.30h	10. Innovative Uses of IT for Laboratory Management	Prof. Preeti Chauhan, Lady Hardinge
		Medical college, New Delhi
10.30 to 11.00h	11. Innovations in Medical Devices	Dr. Vrisha Madhuri, CMC Vellore
11.00 to 11.30h	12. Kerala Medical Technology Consortium	Mr. C. Padmakumar, KMTC
11.30 to 11.45h	Tea Break	

Chairs:	Prof. K George Thomas, IISER, Prof. Kesava	adas C, Prof. Harikrishnan S, SCTIMST
11.45 to 12.05h	13. Kerala Infrastructure Investment Fund Board	• Dr. KM Abraham, CEO, KIIFB
12.05 to 12.25h	14. Principal Secretary (Industries & NORKA)	 Mr. Suman Billa, Principal Secretary, Industries & NORKA
12.25 to 12.45h	15. Kerala Development & Innovation Strategic Council	 Dr. PV Unnikrishnan, Member Secretary, K-DISC
12.45 to 13.05h	16. Learning to Write Extramural Projects	• Dr. Jeemon P, SCTIMST
13.05 to 13.20h	17. Evaluating Translational Technologies	• Er. Sandhya CG, SCTIMST
13.20 to 13.35h	18. Addressing Patent Application and Issues	• Er. Rajkrishna Rajan, SCTIMST
13.35 to 14.15h	Lunch break	

MEDICAL DEVICE: TRANSITION & VISION TOWARDS 2047

(ROUND TABLE DISCUSSION)

Moderators:	Mr. C. Padmakumar, KMTC, Prof. M	Rhaskara Rao NIMHANS
14.15 to 15.45h	Experts 1. Clinician 2. Industry representation 3. Institute 4. Regulator	 Dr. VG Somani, DCGI Prof. Ajay Bahl, PGIMER Prof. P Satish Chandra, Former Director, NIMHANS Dr. PJ Singh, Tynor Othothics Mr. Thomas John, Agappe diagnostics Prof. S Harikrishan, SCTIMST Mr. Muthu Singaram. HTIC, IIT M Prof. Renu John, IIT H Er. DS Nagesh, SCTIMST
15.45 to 16.00h	Tea Break	
TRENDS	IN MEDICAL DEVICE TECHNOLOGY: STAI	RTUPS & YOUNG SCIENTISTS
Chairs:	Prof. Shashank Kale, AIIMS, Prof. Rupa Sreed	har, Prof. S Manikandan, SCTIMST
16.00 to 16.15h	19. Dental Products	Dr. Lini Basil, CEO, Bylin Medtech, Pvt
16.15 to 16.30h	20. Combination Products	Dr. Lynda V Thomas, SCTIMST
16.30 to 16.45h	21. Advances in Materials	Dr. Francis B Fernandez, SCTIMST
16.45 to 17.00h	22. Ceramics Implants	Dr. Hemant Joshi, Biorad Medisys, Pvt
17.00 to 17.15h	23. Recent Trends in Extracorporeal Devices	Er. Sarath S Nair, SCTIMST
17.15 to 17.30h	24. Orthotics and Rehabilitation	Er. Subhash NN, SCTIMST
17.30 to 17.45h	25.	
17.45 to 18.00h	26. Modular Hospitals	Mr. Shreeram Ravichandran, IIT M Research Park
18.00h	Closing of SREE CHITRA CONCLAVE – 2022: Closing Remarks : Er. CV Muraleedharan, Asso. Head	I BMT Wing

Dr. PV Mohanan, Organising Secretary